Sparks

Thrilled vision ,

seeking to play red on our luxurious destination strip,

my entertaining android brainchild.

Bring undervalued queer destiny, stealth running, tireless, to the spectators.

Adapt to breaks, hanging out in the freethinkers’ domain.

I have a fantastic method of quitting, conducted in phases,

using a garden sphinx .

Later, I’m resurgent.

The big picture shows my wilder  bedroom future equipped as a superstar.

Sparks from my flourishing portraiture gamble with underlying logic,

without compromise,

in the darkroom of my proud soul.

 

Note: Just a little something for the fans of experimental poetry. This is a “found poem” of sorts. The major words and phrases were chosen more or less randomly from the May 2013 issue of The Gayly and reassembled to form statements that have a certain grammatical logic, whether or not accompanied by other aspects of logical meaning.

 

Copyright 2013

T. Allen Culpepper

Leave a comment