Allergic to Your Love: A Song

I like your advances
I’m flattered by your stares
I love it when we’re dancing
As if we have no cares
But there’s a negative reaction
I’m allergic to your love

Chorus: Allergic to your love
I’m allergic to your love
You’re a treatment for what ails me
But there are side effects
I’m allergic to your love
Allergic to your love

I think you’re really handsome
I’m attracted by your style
If you were kidnapped I’d pay ransom
You slay me with your smile
But there’s a negative reaction
I’m allergic to your love

Chorus

My heartbeat quickens when you enter
I can’t wait to feel your touch
You knock me all off center
You support me like a crutch
But there’s a negative reaction
I’m allergic to your love

Bridge; Allergic, allergic, I’m allergic to your love

You’re like a treat that’s toxic
A poisoned chocolate bar
A lover whose love rocks
I would do you in a car
But there’s a negative reaction
I’m allergic to your love

Chorus (2 x)

Coda: Allergic…
I am allergic
I am allergic
Allergic to your love

Copyright  2015

T. Allen Culpepper

Leave a Reply

